Toronto Zombie Walk 2014

Baby likes brains.

Baby likes brains.

Zombie Walk is fun for the whole family!

Zombie Walk is fun for the whole family!

I remember the first small group of people parading down Queen Street West…IMG_9010there might have been forty zombies in all, and I thought it was cool. Twelve years and thousands of zombies later (this year alone I’m sure there was close to ten thousand) it’s better than ever. I only participated in a few in the past but enjoy attending it annually – I’m always impressed with how imaginative it is. If only Pride Day and Santa Claus had such artistry!IMG_6611

Good morning! All ready for Zombie Walk!

Good morning! All ready for Zombie Walk!

 

 

Gigi and I headed over to Monster Makeup Factory and enjoyed watching them at work before it was our turn. Zombies might grunt and groan a lot (“urrrgh….brainssss!”) but they are actually quite friendly.They don’t mind posing for photos and very few children seem to be afraid of them these days. They also obey traffic cops…who knew?!?

breakfast in parkdale - nobody noticed anything unusual...

breakfast in parkdale – nobody noticed anything unusual…

IMG_6632
IMG_9050

 

I’ve just now cleaned off my make-up and want to think Friskey for inviting me to http://www.monstermakeupfactory.com to get zombified. IMG_6621IMG_8944

She takes appointments – it’s better (and cheaper) if you go to her – but as it’s Halloween “season” you best go to her site and book now.

I’ll post my usual Bee Blog on Monday…this is just a Breaking News I Got Pics bulletin.

 

And finally…I put more pics up on You Tube and used an old song I sang with The Royal Jelly Orchestra (from the CD “Life of The Party”).

 

CLICK HERE TO WATCH THE VIDEO: IMG_9005

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

